Breaking: Lionel Messi Wins 2021 Ballon d’Or

Lionel Messi has won the 2021 Ballon d’Or at a ceremony held in Paris on Monday. The Argentine beat Robert Robert Lewandowski to the award to land his seventh gong in his career.

Gianluigi Donnarumma won the Yashin Trophy, awarded to the world’s best goalkeeper. The Italy international was player of the tournament at Euro 2020, and also won the keepers’ award in Serie A for his work with former club Milan.
Lionel Messi
Lionel Messi
Barcelona Women captain Alexia Putellas won the Ballon d’Or Féminin.

Kopa Trophy: Pedri (Barcelona/Spain)

Striker of the Year: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/Poland)

Yashin Trophy: Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG/Italy)

Ballon d’Or Féminin: Alexia Putellas

Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi (PSG/Argentina)

Read More At The Online Coronavirus Portal Or Use The 24-Hour Public Hotline:
South Africa: 0800 029 999 or just Send Hie to 0600 123 456 on WhatsApp

Africa Metro is a free to use platform and the views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the author and do not represent, reflect or express the views of Africa Metro. Any/all written content and images displayed are provided by the blogger/author, appear herein as submitted by the blogger/author and are unedited by Africa Metro. Read More Here.

Post a Comment